Register for extra features!    Logon

Trivia Quiz - Boston Celtics: 1985-86 Season

1985-86 Boston Celtics

Quiz Number: 2539
Date Submitted: May 18, 2008
Quiz Categories: NBA Atlantic Division
Quiz Type: General Quiz
Author: catherine
Average Score: 51.1 percent
Times Taken: 228 times
Taken by Registered Users: 10

Click here for the code snippet to embed this quiz in your website.
Boston Celtics 1985 86 Season
(Image Source: Flickr)

Be sure to register and/or logon before taking quizzes to have your scores saved.

1. The Celtics were coached by whom in the 1985-86 season?
  A.   Chris Ford
  B.   Jimmy Rodgers
  C.   KC Jones
  D.   Bill Fitch

2. What Eastern Conference seed were the Celtics going into the 1986 NBA Playoffs?
  A.   1
  B.   2
  C.   3
  D.   4

3. What Celtic player won the NBA Sixth Man of the Year Award in 1986?
  A.   Jerry Sichting
  B.   Bill Walton
  C.   Scott Wedman
  D.   David Thirdkill

4. What team did the Celtics defeat in the 1986 Eastern Conference Finals?
  A.   Philadelphia 76ers
  B.   Chicago Bulls
  C.   Atlanta Hawks
  D.   Milwaukee Bucks

5. Who led the Celtics in blocked shots during the 1985-86 season?
  A.   Bill Walton
  B.   Robert Parish
  C.   Kevin McHale
  D.   Larry Bird

6. Who led the Celtics in steals during the 1985-86 season?
  A.   Larry Bird
  B.   Dennis Johnson
  C.   Danny Ainge
  D.   Jerry Sichting

7. What Celtic was voted to the All-NBA Defensive First Team?
  A.   Larry Bird
  B.   Bill Walton
  C.   Robert Parish
  D.   Kevin McHale

8. Aside from Larry Bird, who was the only Celtic to play in every regular season game?
  A.   Jerry Sichting
  B.   Robert Parish
  C.   Danny Ainge
  D.   Bill Walton

9. What Celtic won the Most Valuable Player Award of the 1986 NBA Finals?
  A.   Larry Bird
  B.   Kevin McHale
  C.   Dennis Johnson
  D.   Danny Ainge

10. How many games did it take for the Celtics to dispose of the Houston Rockets in the 1986 NBA Finals?
  A.   4
  B.   5
  C.   6
  D.   7®    Introduction    Privacy Policy    Conditions of Use    

Innovative 2020